Jump to content


5
[Offer]

Juniper 11.2R2.4 vmdk



32 replies to this topic

#15 aspirany

aspirany

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 8 thanks

Posted 05 February 2012 - 02:29 PM

Thank you,

It's worked fine junos. :biggrin:
I dwonload olive from chinese link, but it was very slow.

Thanked by 8 Members:
evergreenjoe85 , evarney , alishafaqali , eevenhe , mfarhanbhatti , iain1971 , technologie , bajantrina

#16 Dr. No

Dr. No

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 27 thanks

Posted 14 February 2012 - 09:45 AM

Does this have the multicast fix applied and can you please tell us what commands dont work on this version
Thanks

Thanked by 1 Member:
alishafaqali

#17 koushebabu

koushebabu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 14 July 2012 - 04:28 PM

Hi Guys!!
I am new to JUNOS ..I tried Olive11.2R2.4 using VM...but i stuck at boot loader. I tried several times but stil got stuck up. Any one plz help to restore this issue.

Thanks in advance!!!!

#18 TripleMMM

TripleMMM

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
  • 6600 thanks

Posted 14 July 2012 - 04:32 PM

View Postkoushebabu, on 14 July 2012 - 04:28 PM, said:

Hi Guys!!
I am new to JUNOS ..I tried Olive11.2R2.4 using VM...but i stuck at boot loader. I tried several times but stil got stuck up. Any one plz help to restore this issue.

Thanks in advance!!!!

If you are running this Image in vmware it may stuck at "BTX loader 1.00 BTX version is 1.02"

Open .vmx file in a text editor find scsi0.present = "TRUE"  replace "TRUE" with  "FALSE"

( in mine case it's location is C:Documents and SettingsTripleMMMMy DocumentsMy Virtual MachinesJUNOS_12.1)


to get the console access you can use Named Pipe TCP Proxy

Thanked by 3 Members:
evergreenjoe85 , udaya01 , AmitTyagi

#19 Adeel

Adeel

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • 39 thanks

Posted 31 July 2012 - 10:31 AM

View Postfb7619, on 20 November 2011 - 02:05 PM, said:

thanks for the advice. works great in gns3

can anyone update the image to the latest version of junos? 11.2 has some issues regarding implementing ospf and multicast.

Dear could you please tell me how much boot time it is taking on gns3 qemu when i try on gns3 it is taking 12minuts to load please tell me how to customize time like 1 to 2 minute prompt reply highly appreciated . thanks

Thanked by 2 Members:
evergreenjoe85 , udaya01

#20 fb7619

fb7619

    Cisco TE

  • Technical Expert
  • PipPipPip
  • 361 posts
  • 1384 thanks

Posted 31 July 2012 - 04:18 PM

View PostAdeel, on 31 July 2012 - 10:31 AM, said:

Dear could you please tell me how much boot time it is taking on gns3 qemu when i try on gns3 it is taking 12minuts to load please tell me how to customize time like 1 to 2 minute prompt reply highly appreciated . thanks

unfortunately it does take time to load. i have never found a way out of that. if it is via vmware, u can pause the machine.. but gns3 is a different ball game.

Thanked by 1 Member:
evergreenjoe85

#21 futuredon

futuredon

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • 303 thanks

Posted 08 August 2012 - 08:33 PM

If you are worried about the boot up time for Olive, then use Virtual Box for it...GNS3 v0.8.3 supports Virtual Box...Just use a vmdk file as the hard drive..

Thanked by 3 Members:
evergreenjoe85 , evarney , mirkozxl

#22 javawu

javawu

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 1 thanks

Posted 31 January 2013 - 02:55 AM

it is a good share i can use junos thank's :biggrin:

#23 blue4juniper

blue4juniper

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 2 thanks

Posted 03 March 2013 - 04:30 AM

great job done

#24 teamhardcore

teamhardcore

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • 114 thanks

Posted 03 March 2013 - 02:24 PM

can someone upload it again?

#25 saintshaka

saintshaka

    Advanced Member

  • Technical Expert
  • PipPipPip
  • 238 posts
  • 13247 thanks
  • Locationcalcutta

Posted 03 March 2013 - 07:11 PM

View Postfuturedon, on 08 August 2012 - 08:33 PM, said:

If you are worried about the boot up time for Olive, then use Virtual Box for it...GNS3 v0.8.3 supports Virtual Box...Just use a vmdk file as the hard drive..

it keeps frozen on "BTX LOADER 1.00....."

RESOLVED !

Edited by saintshaka, 04 March 2013 - 12:05 AM.

saintshaka
Cisco Technical Expert
_____________________________
If you found this post helpful, please use the "Thanks" and/or "Like" buttons.
If you have any questions relating to Juniper, Cisco, or general networking, please create a new topic in the relevant forum.
Please don't hijack a thread.  Creating a new topic for your question will help others find the information they need more easily.
Please don't PM me with questions or requests.  Please use the forum as this will help everyone.
Please don't ask me for brain dumps or exact questions from exams.  I do not advocate the use of brain dumps and will not provide resources pointing to them

Thanked by 10 Members:
malikwasim , mamalia60 , udaya01 , evarney , sacristiano , rehto , unixmoon , toufiq , saleesh , marsovac

#26 plate

plate

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 02 January 2014 - 09:45 AM

Juniper Routers are in a big shre in hi-end router . To understand it more is also important.

thanks anyway!

#27 zeinacio

zeinacio

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 13 February 2014 - 04:20 PM

Can someone upload it again?
Please! :biggrin:

#28 DJDumlao

DJDumlao

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • 64 thanks

Posted 19 February 2014 - 03:34 AM

all the links for the downloads are dead. can someone pls upload it again.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top