Jump to content


30
[Offer]

Juniper JunOS Olive 12.1R1.9 for VMware/Qemu



156 replies to this topic

#15 known18277

known18277

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 5 thanks

Posted 11 July 2012 - 09:44 AM

i might be useless at alot of things but i can seem to get this magnet to work it posts into utorrent without a hitch but nothing happens am i doing something wrong.

Thanked by 5 Members:
AJ84 , anakrimba , sanjuy70 , dorson37 , AmitTyagi

#16 ramshankar

ramshankar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 6 thanks

Posted 14 July 2012 - 04:39 AM

any one please help:

getting error during telnet


jinstall-10.1R1.8-domestic-olive.iso

jinstall-10.1R1.8-domestic-olive
│   +COMMENT
│   +CONTENTS
│   +DESC
│   +INSTALL
│   certs.pem
│   issu-indb.tgz
│   jinstall-10.1R1.8-domestic.tgz
│   jinstall-10.1R1.8-domestic.tgz.md5
│   jinstall-10.1R1.8-domestic.tgz.sha1
│   jinstall-10.1R1.8-domestic.tgz.sig

└───jinstall-10.1R1.8-domestic
        +COMMENT
        +CONTENTS
        +DEINSTALL
        +DESC
        +INSTALL
        +REQUIRE
        bootstrap-install-10.1R1.8.tar
        jbundle-10.1R1.8-domestic.tgz
        pkgtools.tgz


D:\qemu-0.13.0-windows>qemu -L . -m 512 -hda FreeBSD.img -serial telnet:127.0.0.1:1001,server,nowait,nodelay -localtime

Consoles: serial port
BIOS drive C: is disk0
BIOS 637kB/523252kB available memory

FreeBSD/i386 bootstrap loader, Revision 1.1
([email protected], Fri Feb 12 16:15:47 UTC 2010)
Loading /boot/defaults/loader.conf
/boot/installer text=0x48bf84 data=0x34be0+0x5b594 syms=[0x4+0x5a2b0+0x4+0x7f500
]
/boot/modules/mpt_core.ko text=0x18dbc data=0x488+0x358 syms=[0x4+0x1950+0x4+0x1
d77]
/boot/modules/acb.ko text=0x3ffc data=0x284+0x80 syms=[0x4+0xad0+0x4+0xa19]
/boot/modules/mcs.ko text=0x4dc0 data=0x391+0xeb syms=[0x4+0xc40+0x4+0xbc2]
/boot/modules/scs.ko text=0x7c08 data=0x564+0x164 syms=[0x4+0x1110+0x4+0x1179]
/boot/modules/rcb.ko text=0x29c8 data=0x184+0x2c syms=[0x4+0x7e0+0x4+0x704]
/boot/modules/cb.ko text=0x63fc data=0x3b8+0x11c syms=[0x4+0xf20+0x4+0xe69]
/boot/modules/cbd.ko text=0x1fcc data=0x9c+0xc syms=[0x4+0x540+0x4+0x445]
/boot/modules/sfccb.ko text=0xe30 data=0x1b0+0x14 syms=[0x4+0x540+0x4+0x4a5]
-
Hit [Enter] to boot immediately, or space bar for command prompt.
Booting [/boot/installer]...
platform_early_bootinit: M/T Series Early Boot Initialization
kernel trap 12 with interrupts disabled


Fatal trap 30: reserved (unknown) fault while in kernel mode
instruction pointer     = 0x20:0xc0741434
stack pointer           = 0x28:0xc1421c6c
frame pointer           = 0x28:0xc1421ca4
code segment            = base 0x0, limit 0xfffff, type 0x1b
                        = DPL 0, pres 1, def32 1, gran 1
processor eflags        = interrupt enabled, IOPL = 0
current process         = 0 ()
trap number             = 30
dog: ERROR - reset of uninitialized watchdog
panic: reserved (unknown) fault
(null)(c08e1640,c08e1640,c0887fee,c1421bb4,c1421bb4) at 0xc072c457
(null)(c0887fee,1e,c1421c2c,1,1) at 0xc054e577
(null)(c0873132,0,c1421d14,c056de50,a) at 0xc0740a97
(null)(c1421c2c) at 0xc0741911
(null)(c1421cb0) at 0xc072da6b
(null)(c1421d44,c0833dd9,c0889c9d,c1421d34,c1421d30) at 0xc072da6b
(null)(c0889c9d,c1421d34,c1421d30,a,c1421d54) at 0xc0726d1e
(null)(c0872624,c0852078,c1421d84,c073658e,80) at 0xc0833dd9
(null)(80,c072dab0,f,3,20) at 0xc08343ce
(null)(1426000) at 0xc073658e
(null)() at 0xc0477dfd
dog: ERROR - reset of uninitialized watchdog
dog: ERROR - reset of uninitialized watchdog
Uptime: 1s

any one please help

Thanked by 6 Members:
anakrimba , AAHOZI , saugusli69 , dorson37 , harryhjcho , vesantosh

#17 Cleric

Cleric

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 23 thanks

Posted 25 July 2012 - 08:02 AM

No seeders on that magnet link anyway :(  Been trying to dl for days.

Thanked by 2 Members:
harryhjcho , dreadred71

#18 revsec

revsec

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • 9251 thanks

Posted 04 August 2012 - 05:41 AM

when i run it i have
###Entering boot mastership relinquish phase
KDB: enter: panic
[thread pid 11 tid 100005 ]
Stopped at	  kdb_enter+0x15f:		movl	$0xc0c68cce,0(%esp)
[thread pid 11 tid 100005 ]
Stopped at	  kdb_enter+0x15f:		movl	$0xc0c68cce,0(%esp)
db>

i do something wrong ?problem resolved by changing scsi0.present = "TRUE" to scsi0.present = "FALSE"

Edited by revsec, 04 August 2012 - 07:47 AM.


Thanked by 3 Members:
agusnec , mamalia60 , harryhjcho

#19 futuredon

futuredon

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • 303 thanks

Posted 05 August 2012 - 12:43 PM

Well if anyone is still having any issues with the download, kindly find below for am alternate link:

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0BwUpu_HwFhEhblNMby1yc3hsbWM

All the best

Thanked by 11 Members:
lambda04 , MilitaryNerd , eloobaby , harryhjcho , traffikator , lambda , keksi86 , anoop , dreadred71 , Cass67 , johnnymd

#20 revsec

revsec

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • 9251 thanks

Posted 12 August 2012 - 09:51 AM

to run it in GNS3: http://certcollection.org/forum/topic/153424-how-to-use-juniper-junos-olive-121r19-vmwareqemu-for-gns3/

just in case if someone need it.

Thanked by 4 Members:
singhlallan , harryhjcho , MMJP , xloopx

#21 pravdiviy

pravdiviy

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • 9 thanks
  • LocationUkraine

Posted 14 August 2012 - 07:54 PM

View PostTripleMMM, on 20 June 2012 - 10:09 AM, said:

If you are running this Image in vmware it may stuck at "BTX loader 1.00 BTX version is 1.02"

Open .vmx file in a text editor find scsi0.present = "TRUE"  replace "TRUE" with  "FALSE"

( in mine case it's location is C:Documents and SettingsTripleMMMMy DocumentsMy Virtual MachinesJUNOS_12.1)


to get the console access you can use Named Pipe TCP Proxy

I have this problem, i did like it described in tutorial and still have "BTX loader 1.00 BTX version is 1.02"

Thanked by 1 Member:
boybka

#22 b9bandy

b9bandy

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 28 August 2012 - 06:12 AM

I m new to this junos world, thanks for everyone who could share your experiences on the internet, especially this simulator.

Edited by b9bandy, 28 August 2012 - 06:15 AM.


#23 ciscochampions

ciscochampions

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 47 posts
  • 26 thanks

Posted 28 August 2012 - 02:12 PM

unable to dowbload bowler CBT's
says file not fount
extabit is paid :(

#24 pretendfriend

pretendfriend

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 1 thanks

Posted 30 August 2012 - 07:49 AM

View Postpravdiviy, on 14 August 2012 - 07:54 PM, said:

I have this problem, i did like it described in tutorial and still have "BTX loader 1.00 BTX version is 1.02"

I am also having this problem any suggestions?

Thanked by 1 Member:
xloopx

#25 futuredon

futuredon

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts
  • 303 thanks

Posted 30 August 2012 - 12:03 PM

Hello what are you using for the emulator vmware or virtualbox or qemu? If it is vmware or virtualbox, then you neeed to use namedtcp pipe to get console access or putty

I use putty for the console, it is much faster and easier

#26 VBSDN

VBSDN

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 4 thanks

Posted 01 September 2012 - 11:48 AM

Hi, there.

Anybody have JunOS 12.x image for MX platform. If yes, please share

#27 turkenator

turkenator

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 5 thanks

Posted 04 September 2012 - 11:37 AM

View PostTripleMMM, on 20 June 2012 - 10:09 AM, said:

If you are running this Image in vmware it may stuck at "BTX loader 1.00 BTX version is 1.02"

Open .vmx file in a text editor find scsi0.present = "TRUE"  replace "TRUE" with  "FALSE"


Hey mate! I just wanted to thank you for sharing this on here... i spent a few hours setting up an Olive only to reboot and be stuck with the BTW Loader screen and couldn't console in... and google didn't really yield anything useful! i tried this now and it solved my problem!!!

thanks alot again :)

Thanked by 1 Member:
xloopx

#28 turkenator

turkenator

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 5 thanks

Posted 04 September 2012 - 12:28 PM

View Postpretendfriend, on 30 August 2012 - 07:49 AM, said:

I am also having this problem any suggestions?

Hey Mate,

As posted by TirpleMMM you need to edit your .vmx file and change the value for the scsi0 present field as below;

Open .vmx file in a text editor find scsi0.present = "TRUE"  replace "TRUE" with  "FALSE"

i was having the same problem and this has resolved it...

Thanked by 1 Member:
xloopx



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top