Jump to content


15
[Offer]

VSRX / Firefly



127 replies to this topic

#1 NetworkRambo

NetworkRambo

    Juniper TE

  • Technical Expert
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • 4442 thanks
  • LocationInsane in the brain

Posted 24 July 2013 - 10:09 PM

junos-vsrx-12.1I20130220_0302_hhuang-domestic.ova
junos-vsrx-12.1X44-D10.4-domestic.ova

Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.

Cheers,
J.

Do not post useless "thank you" post.

If you want to see the content of the hidden links
Please use the "Thanks" button as shown in the announcements
http://certcollection.org/forum/topic/99091-new-feature-added/
Posting an answer will NOT reveal the hidden content.

All following useless "thank you" will be removed.

Edited by NetworkRambo, 03 August 2013 - 01:18 PM.


Thanked by 1888 Members:

#2 ofori

ofori

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 30 posts
  • 42 thanks

Posted 24 July 2013 - 10:28 PM

thanks for the firefly , do you know how to build topology from firefly

Thanked by 9 Members:
nmanolache , ciscoseller , dickj1 , valtul , SHANKARCCIE061 , wwtc8778 , guitarmidi12 , marsovac , harrypaul

#3 NetworkRambo

NetworkRambo

    Juniper TE

  • Technical Expert
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • 4442 thanks
  • LocationInsane in the brain

Posted 24 July 2013 - 10:34 PM

Hi,

It depends what you want to do...   Its goes as simple or as complex as you want it to be...

The main idea is to use one of these images and run it as a virtual machine which becomes than a virtual srx.

you could created many virtual srx machines (many actual VMs) and interconnect them.

one/more virtual srx can be connected to real world stuff, other virtual lab stuff, ....

Or if you want you can "virtualize" the virtual srx through routing instances.

the sky is the limit.

I use VMWare as an emulation platform, building interconnects / toplogies is very easy (if this is what you mean).


Cheers,
J.

Edited by Jcuypers, 24 July 2013 - 10:39 PM.


Thanked by 4 Members:
mdomino , srconfig , eloobaby , aliinbox

#4 csco

csco

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 41 thanks

Posted 26 July 2013 - 03:44 PM

Hunting for VJX version. If you have one, could you please share...
csco, proud to be a member of IT Certification Forum since Dec 2008.

#5 NetworkRambo

NetworkRambo

    Juniper TE

  • Technical Expert
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • 4442 thanks
  • LocationInsane in the brain

Posted 26 July 2013 - 03:55 PM

Aren't we all? ;-)  let me know when you find it.

Cheers,
J.

#6 ciscobaby

ciscobaby

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 163 posts
  • 5603 thanks

Posted 27 July 2013 - 04:20 PM

Thanks great share !
what is user name  and password of vm ?

#7 NetworkRambo

NetworkRambo

    Juniper TE

  • Technical Expert
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • 4442 thanks
  • LocationInsane in the brain

Posted 27 July 2013 - 04:27 PM

monetary appreciations ARE accepted ;-)  kidding...

root / <empty> (it's a standard virgin juniper box...)


Cheers,
J.

Edited by NetworkRambo, 27 July 2013 - 04:38 PM.


Thanked by 1 Member:
PavelPod

#8 mohamedelnady

mohamedelnady

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 47 thanks

Posted 28 July 2013 - 07:14 PM

great think ... many thanks

#9 mohamedelnady

mohamedelnady

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 47 thanks

Posted 30 July 2013 - 01:16 PM

how can i access it by putty or secureCRT ?

#10 NetworkRambo

NetworkRambo

    Juniper TE

  • Technical Expert
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • 4442 thanks
  • LocationInsane in the brain

Posted 30 July 2013 - 02:20 PM

Through piping it ...

Do a lookup on serial putty olive pipe and im sure you willfind a guide...

Also in olive topic there is a guide... Just depends what vm system you use.

Vmware is very straightforward

Cheers
J.

#11 mzhacker

mzhacker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 8 thanks

Posted 30 July 2013 - 05:43 PM

Can i use it as a VPN Server i mean i install it on Vmware ESX and it is now an SRX. or it is just for training.
regards

#12 teamhardcore

teamhardcore

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • 114 thanks

Posted 31 July 2013 - 12:55 AM

of cause you can use it for VPN server, but it might stop working after 29 days

Thanked by 2 Members:
pchamosnet , mzhacker

#13 NetworkRambo

NetworkRambo

    Juniper TE

  • Technical Expert
  • PipPipPip
  • 142 posts
  • 4442 thanks
  • LocationInsane in the brain

Posted 31 July 2013 - 04:21 AM

Wouldnt recommend it for prod environments though... :-)

Thanked by 1 Member:
mzhacker

#14 mzhacker

mzhacker

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 8 thanks

Posted 31 July 2013 - 05:34 AM

yes thanks i mean actually for production envioromnet

Thanked by 1 Member:
FahimHyder



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top