Jump to content


18
[Offer]

Cisco Adaptive Security Virtual Appliance (ASAv)

cisco asa virtual

98 replies to this topic

#15 soulsplinters

soulsplinters

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • 652 thanks

Posted 17 June 2014 - 12:03 PM

Is it possible to have multiple context in ASAv ?

Posted Image

Edited by soulsplinters, 17 June 2014 - 12:09 PM.


Thanked by 5 Members:
fernandomatrix , luis31 , Garbo , ma4173 , bajantrina

#16 zonke

zonke

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • 334 thanks

Posted 17 June 2014 - 12:04 PM

View Postsoulsplinters, on 17 June 2014 - 12:03 PM, said:

Is it possible to have multiple context in ASAv ?

No it is currently not supported/

#17 newname

newname

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • 3 thanks

Posted 19 June 2014 - 06:22 AM

View Postmind12, on 16 June 2014 - 03:59 PM, said:

Could you post more info about the crash?
Did you modified the VM before power on?
What's your enviroment look like?

Once I observed a boot loop too, rebuilding the VM helped to me.

Thanks for the questions mind12.

1.whatever line I chose (we have two options to boot), the asa booted fine and then it restarted. This just kept on forever.
2. I didn't modify the VM. I strictly followed the instructions.
3. I am running windows 8.1 x64 and Vmware 10.0.1.

Edited by newname, 19 June 2014 - 06:58 AM.


#18 mind12

mind12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 4370 thanks

Posted 19 June 2014 - 08:03 PM

View Postnewname, on 19 June 2014 - 06:22 AM, said:

Thanks for the questions mind12.

1.whatever line I chose (we have two options to boot), the asa booted fine and then it restarted. This just kept on forever.
2. I didn't modify the VM. I strictly followed the instructions.
3. I am running windows 8.1 x64 and Vmware 10.0.1.

Delete the VM from disk and rebuild it again. At first boot pick the first boot option. The ASA should detect itself as a clone and restarts automatically. After that it should work just fine.

#19 newname

newname

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • 3 thanks

Posted 22 June 2014 - 12:35 AM

View Postmind12, on 19 June 2014 - 08:03 PM, said:

Delete the VM from disk and rebuild it again. At first boot pick the first boot option. The ASA should detect itself as a clone and restarts automatically. After that it should work just fine.

Thanks a lot.

It's working now.

#20 mind12

mind12

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 4370 thanks

Posted 22 June 2014 - 09:07 AM

View Postnewname, on 22 June 2014 - 12:35 AM, said:

Thanks a lot.

It's working now.

I'm glad to hear that. I tested my VM yesterday saving the configuration works fine, it loads after several reboots without issues.

#21 a5jadmalik

a5jadmalik

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 22 June 2014 - 12:07 PM

Thx alot dear......really appreciate you shared such valuable stuff... :mellow:

#22 vbsalongo

vbsalongo

    Microsoft TE

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 63 posts
  • 7661 thanks

Posted 23 June 2014 - 03:42 AM

This is Licensed with Anyconnect inside

Management IP :192.168.157.10
Username: cisco
Password: cisco
No enable password

Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.

MCSA/MCSE Security/MCTS/MCITP Server Administrator/CCNA/CCNP

In God I TrustS

Thanked by 209 Members:

#23 IndianIT78

IndianIT78

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • 42 thanks

Posted 23 June 2014 - 06:22 AM

I made it to run successfully. But How can I access it from host PC. I am not able to manage it from Host. Virtual NIC to ASA Interface mapping is in sequence? Please help

#24 npatel007

npatel007

    CCIE Security

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • 20405 thanks

Posted 23 June 2014 - 07:19 AM

View Postvbsalongo, on 23 June 2014 - 03:42 AM, said:

This is Licensed with Anyconnect inside

Management IP :192.168.157.10
Username: cisco
Password: cisco
No enable password

anyone upload it to 4shared or mega

Thanked by 1 Member:
denissyn

#25 IndianIT78

IndianIT78

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 60 posts
  • 42 thanks

Posted 23 June 2014 - 11:56 AM

Can anyone tell how can we manage it using ASDM or from Host PC or from network??

#26 CallMeBond

CallMeBond

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 2 posts
  • 7 thanks

Posted 23 June 2014 - 04:07 PM

View PostIndianIT78, on 23 June 2014 - 11:56 AM, said:

Can anyone tell how can we manage it using ASDM or from Host PC or from network??
Change the interface in vmware to bridge and just configure the interface with an ip which is on the same subnet as your pc. Also you need to enable http and/or ssh from this subnet so you can manage the asa

Thanked by 1 Member:
IndianIT78

#27 Manjunaths

Manjunaths

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 10 thanks

Posted 29 June 2014 - 11:14 AM

question - how you will use this as in LAB like multiple ASA connected router or switch, can some one brief me ?

#28 saintshaka

saintshaka

    Advanced Member

  • Technical Expert
  • PipPipPip
  • 230 posts
  • 12677 thanks
  • Locationcalcutta

Posted 29 June 2014 - 11:32 AM

View Postvbsalongo, on 23 June 2014 - 03:42 AM, said:

This is Licensed with Anyconnect inside

Management IP :192.168.157.10
Username: cisco
Password: cisco
No enable password

Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.


plz share somewhere else
saintshaka
Cisco Technical Expert
_____________________________
If you found this post helpful, please use the "Thanks" and/or "Like" buttons.
If you have any questions relating to Juniper, Cisco, or general networking, please create a new topic in the relevant forum.
Please don't hijack a thread.  Creating a new topic for your question will help others find the information they need more easily.
Please don't PM me with questions or requests.  Please use the forum as this will help everyone.
Please don't ask me for brain dumps or exact questions from exams.  I do not advocate the use of brain dumps and will not provide resources pointing to them

Thanked by 21 Members:
ardidjomi , badlypaul , rmccas , LordHammer , fkhan , MADHU888 , neotracer , cciesec2016 , free2ride , ivan1985 , kmel , kundan01456 , kc1978 , greg09 , must , denissyn , bayet , AC2014 , wangwei94 , zidanea , thinmin



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top