3 replies to this topic

#1 Gingert76

Gingert76

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 12 April 2010 - 11:31 AM

I thought i would post in here as i have made a bit of a blunder and wondered what you would do or suggest or (as i am starting to think) its actually for the best.  I am new to wireless and have done plenty of Cisco certs and looking for a new role in Consultancy or Design as done 12 years of support (took redundancy in Febuary).  So i just completed my Cisco CCSP and thought i had booked myself to do Cisco CCNA-Wireless and CCNP-Wireless but found out today (first day of my course) that i have booked myself on CWNA and CWSP.  I dont know how useful these certs will be in the job market as i wasnt planning to do them so just wondered what people thought of the certs and if they are a valuable addition to my CV or not and if you would also do the Cisco certs as well.

Thanks in advance and before anyone posts saying i am a plonker booking the wrong courses i fully agree and can only put it down to having a ginger moment lol
CCNA Cert, CCNA-Voice Cert, CCNA-Security Cert, CCVP Cert, CCSP Cert.

Working on CWNA and CWSP

#2 devil soul

devil soul

Ghost Rider

• Super Moderators
  • 357 posts
  • 11929 thanks

Posted 12 April 2010 - 11:40 AM

CWNA and CWSP are vendor neutral certs, meaning they don't focus on just 1 vendor products...  
"All of us do not have equal talent but all of us should have an equal opportunity to develop our talents" John F Kennedy (1917-1963)
Now that you have joined the top IT Community. It is time to join the number 1 team
http://certcollection.org/forum/index.php?/topic/41225-join-our-staff-team/
http://certcollection.org/forum/index.php?/blog/3/entry-505-join-our-staff-team/

#3 ITVI

ITVI

Elite Member

• Veteran
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,860 posts
  • 612 thanks

Posted 20 April 2010 - 03:00 AM