Jump to content


3
[closed]

Olive 10.1R1.8 - Qemu Image - Ready To Run

Offer

35 replies to this topic

#1 nelreth

nelreth

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 5391 thanks

Posted 17 April 2010 - 03:33 PM

Hi

Ready to run and configure Junos 10.1R1.8 qemu image (can be run under linux and windows)

[email protected]% cli
root> show version
Model: olive
JUNOS Base OS boot [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Base OS Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Kernel Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Crypto Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Packet Forwarding Engine Support (M/T Common) [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Packet Forwarding Engine Support (M20/M40) [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Online Documentation [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Voice Services Container package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Border Gateway Function package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Services AACL Container package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Services LL-PDF Container package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Services Stateful Firewall [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS AppId Services [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS IDP Services [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Routing Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
 
root>


login: root

password is not set
Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.

Have fun !

Do not post useless "thank you" post.

If you want to see the content of the hidden links
Please use the "Thanks" button as shown in the announcements
http://certcollection.org/forum/topic/99091-new-feature-added/

All following useless "thank you" will be removed.


Closed as the links are dead ......

Edited by Glavin, 24 September 2011 - 11:27 AM.
dead links


Thanked by 1425 Members:

#2 nelreth

nelreth

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 5391 thanks

Posted 17 April 2010 - 11:12 PM

View PostSARS, on 17 April 2010 - 05:31 PM, said:

Thank mate :). Has it been updated from old ver or fresh installed  :rolleyes:

Fresh install

If anyone prefer I can make a torrent for this image

Thanked by 14 Members:
ixexplorer , pramin , grumpy424 , jasko33 , djudge2 , kiril , branoo92 , gsingh14 , antichaos155 , typhoonstorm , mesghali , ciscoabc , dickj1 , 1eyeopen

#3 abhishek456

abhishek456

    Member

  • Validating
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • 9 thanks

Posted 18 April 2010 - 01:14 AM

View Postnelreth, on 17 April 2010 - 11:12 PM, said:

Fresh install

If anyone prefer I can make a torrent for this image


hai nelreth thanks for your share

can u make a torrent of this file,  so that i will b easier to download

thanks in advance

#4 nelreth

nelreth

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 5391 thanks

Posted 18 April 2010 - 06:11 PM

ready to download

http://www.seedpeer.com/details/3016341/Olive-qemu-10.1R1.8.html


:)

Thanked by 4 Members:
grumpy424 , Luis30078990 , Leohmsilva , fangstan1

#5 abhishek456

abhishek456

    Member

  • Validating
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • 9 thanks

Posted 19 April 2010 - 04:11 AM

View Postnelreth, on 18 April 2010 - 06:11 PM, said:


thanks nelreth for sharing

but please seed for alteast 1-2 days

Thanked by 3 Members:
Leohmsilva , vinodflowering , FakharuzZaman

#6 r2d2

r2d2

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 125 posts
  • 2019 thanks

Posted 19 April 2010 - 06:43 PM

People pls is better make the image for yourself
for understand better the process of the installation of JunOS
and the troubleshooting part.

is good share one image but i think is not necessary is you
really want understand JunOS in the part of Installation.

is only one Opinion

#7 kechik

kechik

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • 169 thanks

Posted 21 April 2010 - 05:41 AM

HI,

How many interface in this olive? It is just have FXP0 only?
kechik, proud to be a member of IT Certification Forum since Dec 2008.

#8 nelreth

nelreth

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 5391 thanks

Posted 21 April 2010 - 10:45 AM

View Postkechik, on 21 April 2010 - 05:41 AM, said:

HI,

How many interface in this olive? It is just have FXP0 only?

Hi

It has as much interfaces as You need :) - it's only depend on You how much interfaces You will define on start

#9 aforabad

aforabad

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • 22 thanks

Posted 21 April 2010 - 06:47 PM

i am using this image in gns3
can u upload video how to use this image in qemu on windows 7

#10 kechik

kechik

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • 169 thanks

Posted 21 April 2010 - 08:31 PM

View Postnelreth, on 21 April 2010 - 10:45 AM, said:

Hi

It has as much interfaces as You need :) - it's only depend on You how much interfaces You will define on start



Hi nelreth,


What u mean define on start? It mean when u want install qemu on freebsd or in GNS3. I already try using JQEMU but it still failed. Kindly need your expertise n guidlines.. Thnks.
kechik, proud to be a member of IT Certification Forum since Dec 2008.

#11 nelreth

nelreth

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 5391 thanks

Posted 22 April 2010 - 07:21 PM

View Postkechik, on 21 April 2010 - 08:31 PM, said:

Hi nelreth,


What u mean define on start? It mean when u want install qemu on freebsd or in GNS3. I already try using JQEMU but it still failed. Kindly need your expertise n guidlines.. Thnks.


Hi

Define on start I mean when You run olive image through qemu/jqemu

Here is video how I run this image and add interfaces, run logical systems and even run ospf between them

http://rapidshare.com/files/378925373/olive-addinterfaces.rar

Thanked by 2 Members:
vladalex , pchamosnet

#12 kechik

kechik

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • 169 thanks

Posted 23 April 2010 - 04:33 PM

View Postnelreth, on 22 April 2010 - 07:21 PM, said:

Hi

Define on start I mean when You run olive image through qemu/jqemu

Here is video how I run this image and add interfaces, run logical systems and even run ospf between them

http://rapidshare.com/files/378925373/olive-addinterfaces.rar



Hi nelreth,


Thnks for the video ..i will look at the video and feeback if i still failed. Just one more question, As far I know if we want to just use One Olive with many logical router inside one olive we need at least 2 interface FXP0 & FXP1 right? Then we use vlan tagging. Do u still use this method wihout using GNS3?

View Postnelreth, on 22 April 2010 - 07:21 PM, said:

Hi

Define on start I mean when You run olive image through qemu/jqemu

Here is video how I run this image and add interfaces, run logical systems and even run ospf between them

http://rapidshare.com/files/378925373/olive-addinterfaces.rar



Hi nelreth,


I already see your video and it was different with method that i use previuosly.

1.) Firstly i want to ask what version jqemu that u use (can u give link for download same as your version).

2.) I use use this command such as below:


C:\qemu>jqemu.exe -L . -m 192 -hda Olive.img -serial telnet::1001,server -kernel-kqemu -localtime -net nic,vlan=1,macaddr=00:aa:00:00:01:01,model=i82559er -net tap,vlan=1,ifname=Tap1 -net nic,vlan=1,macaddr=00:aa:00:00:02:02,model=i82559er -net tap,vlan=1,ifname=Tap2


3.) From your video i see you don't include  (-kernel-kqemu, macaddr, name of interface). Do you use OpenVPN as your interface and you name it as none? How many OpenVPN interface that u use for 3 interface (FXP0, FXP1, FXP2)?

4.) So in other word we don't need to configure anything at interface FXP0 right? We just play interface FXP1 until how many logical system that we want to use right?


5.) Do you already try play with mpls l3vpn/l2vpn?


Lastly i very really appreciated your kindness because create good video tutorial to us in this forum.  Waiting your respond. Thnks for your effort.
kechik, proud to be a member of IT Certification Forum since Dec 2008.

#13 nelreth

nelreth

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 5391 thanks

Posted 23 April 2010 - 08:24 PM

View Postkechik, on 23 April 2010 - 04:33 PM, said:

Hi nelreth,


Thnks for the video ..i will look at the video and feeback if i still failed. Just one more question, As far I know if we want to just use One Olive with many logical router inside one olive we need at least 2 interface FXP0 & FXP1 right? Then we use vlan tagging. Do u still use this method wihout using GNS3?





Hi nelreth,


I already see your video and it was different with method that i use previuosly.

1.) Firstly i want to ask what version jqemu that u use (can u give link for download same as your version).

2.) I use use this command such as below:


C:\qemu>jqemu.exe -L . -m 192 -hda Olive.img -serial telnet::1001,server -kernel-kqemu -localtime -net nic,vlan=1,macaddr=00:aa:00:00:01:01,model=i82559er -net tap,vlan=1,ifname=Tap1 -net nic,vlan=1,macaddr=00:aa:00:00:02:02,model=i82559er -net tap,vlan=1,ifname=Tap2


3.) From your video i see you don't include  (-kernel-kqemu, macaddr, name of interface). Do you use OpenVPN as your interface and you name it as none? How many OpenVPN interface that u use for 3 interface (FXP0, FXP1, FXP2)?

4.) So in other word we don't need to configure anything at interface FXP0 right? We just play interface FXP1 until how many logical system that we want to use right?


5.) Do you already try play with mpls l3vpn/l2vpn?


Lastly i very really appreciated your kindness because create good video tutorial to us in this forum.  Waiting your respond. Thnks for your effort.

Hi

1. This is jqemu which I used in video
http://rapidshare.com/files/379313657/jqemu.exe

2. I run Your command and olive is up and have 2 fxp (fxp0 and fxp1)

3. Ok - In my command I used -net none - it means that I only create interface for qemu and don't connect it anywhere (udp,tap, etc) it's just for use inside olive - in my video example it was fxp0,fxp1,fxp2
I prefer to use linux when I want to connect olive to network ( macaddr I don't use, command line is little shorter :), kqemu i use under linux
When You add Tap inteface through Openvpn it doesn't matter what name You give it - it's just name

4. Yes - like I wrote earlier - I always add fxp0 but don't use it (I define it in command line but it always stays clear in configuration) - You can add much much more fxp to Your olive  


And Yes we need at least 1 fxp for logical-system/router - in my case I used 2 fxp (one for r1 and one for r2) if You want more logical-systems/routers You just simply much add more fxp - I know that under linux on qemu I can add e1000 interface also (which is seen in olive as em0) but I don't know if this is working under jqemu/qemu in windows

I definitely recomend to use logical-systems/routers instide of more olive/qemu images - on LS/LR You can make everything (ospf,rip,bgp and others)

5. No, I don't try to ruch mpls l2/l3 vpn
On Olive side http://juniper.cluepon.net/index.php/Olive is information about L2VPN

"MPLS L2 VPN and L2 Circuits (Draft Kompella and Draft Martini) - cannot set the required physical encapsulation type on an fxp interface (e.g. "set interfaces fxp0 encapsulation vlan-ccc" command missing) " - so it seems it doesn't work - I check it on this qemu image and there is no such command

If You will have any more question - I will try to help

#14 kechik

kechik

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • 169 thanks

Posted 24 April 2010 - 10:51 AM

View Postnelreth, on 23 April 2010 - 08:24 PM, said:

Hi

1. This is jqemu which I used in video
http://rapidshare.com/files/379313657/jqemu.exe

2. I run Your command and olive is up and have 2 fxp (fxp0 and fxp1)

3. Ok - In my command I used -net none - it means that I only create interface for qemu and don't connect it anywhere (udp,tap, etc) it's just for use inside olive - in my video example it was fxp0,fxp1,fxp2
I prefer to use linux when I want to connect olive to network ( macaddr I don't use, command line is little shorter :), kqemu i use under linux
When You add Tap inteface through Openvpn it doesn't matter what name You give it - it's just name

4. Yes - like I wrote earlier - I always add fxp0 but don't use it (I define it in command line but it always stays clear in configuration) - You can add much much more fxp to Your olive  


And Yes we need at least 1 fxp for logical-system/router - in my case I used 2 fxp (one for r1 and one for r2) if You want more logical-systems/routers You just simply much add more fxp - I know that under linux on qemu I can add e1000 interface also (which is seen in olive as em0) but I don't know if this is working under jqemu/qemu in windows

I definitely recomend to use logical-systems/routers instide of more olive/qemu images - on LS/LR You can make everything (ospf,rip,bgp and others)

5. No, I don't try to ruch mpls l2/l3 vpn
On Olive side http://juniper.cluepon.net/index.php/Olive is information about L2VPN

"MPLS L2 VPN and L2 Circuits (Draft Kompella and Draft Martini) - cannot set the required physical encapsulation type on an fxp interface (e.g. "set interfaces fxp0 encapsulation vlan-ccc" command missing) " - so it seems it doesn't work - I check it on this qemu image and there is no such command

If You will have any more question - I will try to help



Hi nelreth,

Many thanks for your response. Currently I can add many interfaces when using your command (without macadd, kernel-qemu & whout connect to tap interface). Before this u has said that u can add many interface using my command given. How you can get add interface using that command because i tried but error will appear and i must close my qemu. So thats weird. Do you have any trick that can make olive can add many interface when using macaddr commnd?


I will try play and give feedback about MPLS l3/l2 vpn because referring to this url (http://sioduy.blogsome.com/category/olive/) ..................olive in qemu support for mpls VPN. Thnks again coz sharing your skill in Olive. So from now i refer u as my Sifu master . Thnks.

Hi all.



I dont know why my jqemu not stable. Sometimes i can run with many interfaces but sometimes not coz error popup will appear. I using winxp. Has someone face a same problem?
kechik, proud to be a member of IT Certification Forum since Dec 2008.

Thanked by 9 Members:
jujuplay , kamilmikrutt , oldperson , wandrel , andrew526 , cynslove , kodza , ciscophp , brainbiz



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top