Jump to content


2
[closed]

Olive 10.1R1.8 Clean Install On Qemu 2.4Gb



21 replies to this topic

#1 zuzkie

zuzkie

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 849 thanks

Posted 17 April 2010 - 09:53 PM

Hi,


root> show version
Model: olive
JUNOS Base OS boot [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Base OS Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Kernel Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Crypto Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Packet Forwarding Engine Support (M/T Common) [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Packet Forwarding Engine Support (M20/M40) [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Online Documentation [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Voice Services Container package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Border Gateway Function package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Services AACL Container package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Services LL-PDF Container package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Services Stateful Firewall [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS AppId Services [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS IDP Services [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Routing Software Suite [10.1R1.8]

root>

http://www.4shared.com/file/ZoVhKzXs/olive-base-101R18part01.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/NJwpywZF/olive-base-101R18part02.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/EcYUIiBc/olive-base-101R18part03.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/7odLkSy8/olive-base-101R18part04.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/06fCzzgq/olive-base-101R18part05.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/W6kzAPvq/olive-base-101R18part06.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/GNVzeY1A/olive-base-101R18part07.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/aSrx4n1x/olive-base-101R18part08.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/BYniRHGu/olive-base-101R18part09.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/2CHMjkiC/olive-base-101R18part10.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/AdVAfjfl/olive-base-101R18part11.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/1rnfGm_b/olive-base-101R18part12.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/G9k0wTyp/olive-base-101R18part13.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/1K5vrJaU/olive-base-101R18part14.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/8wskLKnd/olive-base-101R18part15.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/vuKdy47_/olive-base-101R18part16.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/LIM3I7yY/olive-base-101R18part17.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/u9z93xQ3/olive-base-101R18part18.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/ncOT1AgN/olive-base-101R18part19.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/iFyTJwMI/olive-base-101R18part20.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/-8MpL1ot/olive-base-101R18part21.html

login: root

password is not set

Enjoy,

CLOSED AS LINKS ARE DEAD

Thanks and regards

Edited by ExamFerret, 12 December 2012 - 10:47 AM.
Dead Links


Thanked by 4 Members:
toufiq , zmalik , hnguyen , vikramdahiya

#2 abhishek456

abhishek456

    Member

  • Validating
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts
  • 9 thanks

Posted 18 April 2010 - 01:17 AM

View Postzuzkie, on 17 April 2010 - 09:53 PM, said:

Hi,


root> show version
Model: olive
JUNOS Base OS boot [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Base OS Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Kernel Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Crypto Software Suite [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Packet Forwarding Engine Support (M/T Common) [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Packet Forwarding Engine Support (M20/M40) [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Online Documentation [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Voice Services Container package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Border Gateway Function package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Services AACL Container package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Services LL-PDF Container package [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Services Stateful Firewall [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS AppId Services [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS IDP Services [10.1R1.8]
JUNOS Routing Software Suite [10.1R1.8]

root>

http://rapidshare.com/files/375877699/olive-base-101R1.8.part01.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/375912937/olive-base-101R1.8.part02.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/375926907/olive-base-101R1.8.part03.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376191421/olive-base-101R1.8.part04.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376229966/olive-base-101R1.8.part05.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376245892/olive-base-101R1.8.part06.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376263395/olive-base-101R1.8.part07.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376278157/olive-base-101R1.8.part08.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376315298/olive-base-101R1.8.part09.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376332664/olive-base-101R1.8.part10.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376823668/olive-base-101R1.8.part11.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376834365/olive-base-101R1.8.part12.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376903222/olive-base-101R1.8.part13.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376917615/olive-base-101R1.8.part14.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376939334/olive-base-101R1.8.part15.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376959912/olive-base-101R1.8.part16.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/376991462/olive-base-101R1.8.part17.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/377007517/olive-base-101R1.8.part18.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/377021650/olive-base-101R1.8.part19.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/377051854/olive-base-101R1.8.part20.rar
http://rapidshare.com/files/377059558/olive-base-101R1.8.part21.rar

login: root

password is not set

Enjoy,


hai zuzkie thanks for the share

can u make a torrent of this so that it would be easier to download


thanks in advance

#3 starplatinum

starplatinum

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 2 posts
  • 61 thanks

Posted 18 April 2010 - 02:05 AM

when i start this junos image within GNS3 i get plenty of ERROR MSG :

Quote

THE FOLLOWING DISK SECTORS COULD NOT BE READ: 13922656, 13922657, 13922658, 13922659, 13922660, 13922661, 13922662, 13922663, 13922664, 13922665, 13922666, 13922667, 13922668, 13922669, 13922670, 13922671, 13922672, 13922673, 13922674, 13922675, 13922676, 13922677, 13922678, 13922679, 13922680, 13922681, 13922682, 13922683, 13922684, 13922685, 13922686, 13922687, 13922688, 13922689, 13922690, 13922691, 13922692, 13922693, 13922694, 13922695, 13922696, 13922697, 13922698, 13922699, 13922700, 13922701, 13922702, 13922703, 13922704, 13922705, 13922706, 13922707, 13922708, 13922709, 13922710, 13922711, 13922712, 13922713, 13922714, 13922715, 13922716, 13922717, 13922718, 13922719, 13922720, 13922721, 13922722, 13922723, 13922724, 13922725, 13922726, 13922727, 13922728, 13922729, 13922730, 13922731, 13922732, 13922733, 13922734, 13922735, 13922736, 13922737, 13922738, 13922739, 13922740, 13922741, 13922742, 13922743, 13922744, 13922745, 13922746, 13922747, 13922748, 13922749, 13922750, 13922751, 13922752, 13922753, 13922754, 13922755, 13922756, 13922757, 13922758, 13922759, 13922760, 13922761, 13922762, 13922763, 13922764, 13922765, 13922766, 13922767, 13922768, 13922769, 13922770, 13922771, 13922772, 13922773, 13922774, 13922775, 13922776, 13922777, 13922778, 13922779, 13922780, 13922781, 13922782, 13922783,

CANNOT READ BLK: 13922784
CONTINUE? yes

then

Quote

THE FOLLOWING SECTORS COULD NOT BE WRITTEN: 5984, 5985, 5986, 5987,

***** FILE SYSTEM MARKED DIRTY *****

***** FILE SYSTEM WAS MODIFIED *****

***** PLEASE RERUN FSCK *****
WARNING:
WARNING: /var mount failed, building emergency /var
WARNING:
Creating initial configuration...

is this image corrupt ?
or is it normal behavior ?

#4 zuzkie

zuzkie

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 849 thanks

Posted 18 April 2010 - 11:35 AM

View Poststarplatinum, on 18 April 2010 - 02:05 AM, said:

when i start this junos image within GNS3 i get plenty of ERROR MSG :


then



is this image corrupt ?
or is it normal behavior ?

I don't think that image is corrupted. Do you use GNS3 to run Juniper? The last version (0.7) create FLASH with default size 3GB and base image is 16GB.  I t should be a reason why you see error messages above.  For Linux it 's workaround - just edit qemuwrapper.py and replace 3G with 8G in line   self.flash_size = '3G'.
For Windows qemuwrapper is binary file so you can't modify its. I rememember that it was reported and i hope it will be corrected in next GNS3 version.

#5 kechik

kechik

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 109 posts
  • 170 thanks

Posted 18 April 2010 - 12:45 PM

Hi zuzkie.


Do you have link download for junos 10.1R1.8. I want to try install in VMWARE....do you already try play with MPLS (L3VPN) using Qemu?
kechik, proud to be a member of IT Certification Forum since Dec 2008.

#6 densma

densma

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 18 thanks

Posted 21 April 2010 - 12:19 PM

thanks. , will give it a try
hope its table

#7 zuzkie

zuzkie

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 849 thanks

Posted 01 May 2010 - 11:32 AM

GNS3 0.7.1 has been released and it seems that bug with creating default 3GB  FLASH is fixed. You shouldn't see  "THE FOLLOWING DISK SECTORS COULD NOT BE READ:" anymore.

#8 SARS

SARS

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • 2084 thanks

Posted 01 May 2010 - 04:53 PM

View Postzuzkie, on 01 May 2010 - 11:32 AM, said:

GNS3 0.7.1 has been released and it seems that bug with creating default 3GB  FLASH is fixed. You shouldn't see  "THE FOLLOWING DISK SECTORS COULD NOT BE READ:" anymore.
Thanks for your infor. This is really a good news  :1sweetkiss

#9 hardabdul

hardabdul

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 07 May 2010 - 09:00 PM

I installed the new version of GNS3 and I downloaded the olive image . everything works perfect but the problem I wanted to connect the JUNOS router in GNS3 to the cloud to be able to  have an interface to the real network. however, it didnt work and only one JUNOS work at the time ....the other one I can't login into it


Thanks for the post and keep the good work

#10 zuzkie

zuzkie

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 849 thanks

Posted 08 May 2010 - 07:20 PM

View Posthardabdul, on 07 May 2010 - 09:00 PM, said:

I installed the new version of GNS3 and I downloaded the olive image . everything works perfect but the problem I wanted to connect the JUNOS router in GNS3 to the cloud to be able to  have an interface to the real network. however, it didnt work and only one JUNOS work at the time ....the other one I can't login into it


Thanks for the post and keep the good work


Hi,
if you run GNS3 on Windows it  is a bug in Qemu that hasn't been solved even in newest 0.7.1 version. It allow you run only one Juniper at the time.
Qemu on Linux works OK.

http://www.gns3.net/phpBB/topic1914.html

Quote


I prefer Linux to Windows. Yo can connect Juniper (or Cisco) via tap interface - just bridge tap with eth. Here is a tutorial:

Quote


The second option is connecting Juniper directly to Eth card (no tap interface creating is needed). I prefer this one because it is much more easier to setup. It is necessary to use generic switch for connection cloud to interface of Juniper. Please, see the snapshot.

Thanks,

Attached Files



#11 djamoe

djamoe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 17 May 2010 - 04:39 AM

Thanks for sharing..

#12 vipul21

vipul21

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 3 posts
  • 86 thanks

Posted 18 May 2010 - 07:52 PM

thank u so much zuzkie.i run olive image on windows xp and its work fine.
i am new in juniper .if u can provide some guidelines for running two routers then i m thankful to u.

#13 heartattack888

heartattack888

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 3 posts
  • 4 thanks

Posted 27 May 2010 - 08:53 AM

Dears i have a problem when trying to console on the junos router , it does't give me any result so please advice what i am doing wrong
All i did , i downloaded the image above , i opened the gns3 , junos image , i assigned the image under the binary image , i tried to start the router and console on it but no result.

#14 cisco006

cisco006

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 2 posts
  • 8 thanks

Posted 27 May 2010 - 01:25 PM

Hi,
I have the same problem as heartattack888. i have downloaded the olive image and tested this using GNS3 on windows 7 and this works fine, i.e. i can start one instance of juniper router using the olive image. In windows 7 in GNS3 when i right click on the JUNOS1 router and select start, i get a qemu window that shows me the booting status of the router and it tells me the router is booted and provides a command prompt to login.
Since there limitation of one olive router under windows due to qemu bug, i switched to linux, i.e. Kubuntu 10.04. I downloaded same version of GNS3 for linux and did untar and ran GNS3 under kubuntu.
I followed the same procedure to configure GNS3 and selected the same olive-img and than right clicked on JUNOS1 router in GNS3 and selected start. Under linux i do not get any qemu window and i get no status of if router is booting or not. In GNS3 console window when i run =>list, it tells me router is running. Question how to i get a qemu console window that shows me the status of router booting in kubuntu. I did change the terminal settings to use kde console in GNS3.
Can someone please help......

Please how do i run olive in GNS3 in linux......Please help....Can someone provide step by step instructions....

Thanks




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top