Jump to content


13
[Req]

vMX beta



377 replies to this topic

#15 lsergei

lsergei

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 51 posts
  • 3224 thanks
  • LocationJNCIE-SP, CCIE SP

Posted 20 February 2015 - 09:40 AM

View Postmasterjack, on 20 February 2015 - 08:31 AM, said:

Do you know anywhere that we could download it ?

I have it, but can't distribute. And i don't know where you could download it.

Thanked by 2 Members:
gzman , masterjack

#16 masterjack

masterjack

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 112 thanks

Posted 20 February 2015 - 10:01 AM

View Postlsergei, on 20 February 2015 - 09:40 AM, said:

I have it, but can't distribute. And i don't know where you could download it.

Do you know how the package naming format is ? such as Jinstall-vMX-14-domestic.ova or something similar ?

#17 sflameuss

sflameuss

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 6303 thanks

Posted 20 February 2015 - 10:12 AM

might be what you are looking for, havent tried it myself yet
http://pan.baidu.com/wap/link?shareid=2863898980&uk=2067013301&third=0&dir=%2FvMX&page=1

Thanked by 3 Members:
gangadar1234 , bironhudo , masterjack

#18 masterjack

masterjack

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 112 thanks

Posted 20 February 2015 - 10:33 AM

View Postsflameuss, on 20 February 2015 - 10:12 AM, said:

might be what you are looking for, havent tried it myself yet
http://pan.baidu.com/wap/link?shareid=2863898980&uk=2067013301&third=0&dir=%2FvMX&page=1

THAT'S IT ... th**k you very much ....... I am getting it

#19 masterjack

masterjack

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 112 thanks

Posted 20 February 2015 - 11:47 AM

View Postlsergei, on 20 February 2015 - 09:40 AM, said:

I have it, but can't distribute. And i don't know where you could download it.

DO you know what is the default password for the vmx .ova image ?
the passowrd already created on it ?

#20 noras902001

noras902001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 72 thanks

Posted 20 February 2015 - 04:23 PM

Can't download from that site. could you please re-share again

#21 bironhudo

bironhudo

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 2401 thanks

Posted 20 February 2015 - 06:15 PM

View Postmasterjack, on 20 February 2015 - 11:47 AM, said:

DO you know what is the default password for the vmx .ova image ?
the passowrd already created on it ?

Google for juniper password recovery

#22 nanolorenz

nanolorenz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 1 thanks

Posted 20 February 2015 - 07:53 PM

View Postmasterjack, on 20 February 2015 - 11:47 AM, said:

DO you know what is the default password for the vmx .ova image ?
the passowrd already created on it ?

Deploy ova. Do not start vm. Add com-port to vm through telnet. Start vm and telnet to com-port. Try standart recovery procedure. In my case "commit" didn't worked(some db daemon error), I used "request system-zerosize".

root> show version
Model: vmx
Junos: 14.1R1.10
JUNOS Base OS Software Suite [14.1R1.10]

Thanked by 1 Member:
Jamal88

#23 noras902001

noras902001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 72 thanks

Posted 20 February 2015 - 08:10 PM

Can any one upload it please

#24 nanolorenz

nanolorenz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 1 thanks

Posted 20 February 2015 - 08:36 PM

View Postnoras902001, on 20 February 2015 - 08:10 PM, said:

Can any one upload it please

Open this link in IE only, not working in Mozilla:
http://pan.baidu.com/wap/link?shareid=2863898980&uk=2067013301&third=0&dir=%2FvMX&page=1

Click on the second cloud on the left side, then click "509.98MB".

#25 noras902001

noras902001

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 72 thanks

Posted 21 February 2015 - 12:16 AM

Hi

Newbie,


  Thanks for your reply, I tried IE , Opera, and Google chrome with the same problem, after pressing 509.98, page load forever :( :( please help.



#26 Funny

Funny

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • 570 thanks

Posted 21 February 2015 - 02:13 AM

http://www.4shared.com/file/WX3embMcce/vMX.html

Please download asap before the link removed.

Thanked by 3 Members:
futuredon , keksi86 , mbc44

#27 holodec

holodec

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 161 thanks

Posted 21 February 2015 - 04:15 AM

Unfortunately, no switching support  :( and have to map em interfaces to ge-0/0/

Edited by holodec, 21 February 2015 - 04:16 AM.


#28 bironhudo

bironhudo

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 2401 thanks

Posted 21 February 2015 - 05:41 PM

View Postholodec, on 21 February 2015 - 04:15 AM, said:

Unfortunately, no switching support  :( and have to map em interfaces to ge-0/0/

I don't think so. Take a look:
[email protected]# run show bridge mac-table

MAC flags (S -static MAC, D -dynamic MAC, L -locally learned, C -Control MAC
           SE -Statistics enabled, NM -Non configured MAC, R -Remote PE MAC)

Routing instance : default-switch
Bridging domain : VLAN100, VLAN : 100
   MAC                 MAC      Logical          NH     RTR
   address             flags    interface        Index  ID
   00:05:86:71:7f:f0   D        ge-0/0/3.0

MAC flags (S -static MAC, D -dynamic MAC, L -locally learned, C -Control MAC
           SE -Statistics enabled, NM -Non configured MAC, R -Remote PE MAC)

Routing instance : default-switch
Bridging domain : VLAN200, VLAN : 200
   MAC                 MAC      Logical          NH     RTR
   address             flags    interface        Index  ID
   00:05:86:71:7f:f0   D        ge-0/0/3.0

This output is related to vMX configured for enterprise style bridging for VLAN 100 e 200:

[edit interfaces ge-0/0/3]
+    unit 0 {
+        family bridge {
+            interface-mode trunk;
+            vlan-id-list [ 100 200 ];
+        }
+    }
[edit interfaces]
+   irb {
+       unit 100 {
+           family inet {
+               address 192.168.100.2/24;
+           }
+       }
+       unit 200 {
+           family inet {
+               address 192.168.200.2/24;
+           }
+       }
+   }
[edit]
+  bridge-domains {
+      VLAN100 {
+          vlan-id 100;
+          routing-interface irb.100;
+      }
+      VLAN200 {
+          vlan-id 200;
+          routing-interface irb.200;
+      }
+  }

Thanked by 1 Member:
Cristian



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top