#1 HamzahKhan

HamzahKhan

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • 8 thanks
  • LocationLondon, United Kingdom

Posted 28 September 2015 - 04:43 PM

So, it's been a while since I studied for any certification, and to be honest I'm a little lost where to start.

I done CCNA a few years ago, but I was lucky and knew a lot of the contents already through working experience etc, but now that I want to start studying for CCNP, I'm a bit overwhelmed where to start.

Do you just pick-up the books, start reading through them, make notes and do practice labs?

What is your process?

I have already bought the CCNP Official Cert guides, but I'm just wondering what the best way to tackle this is. :)
RHCE / CCNA

#2 CoolIslandSongs

CoolIslandSongs

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • 88304 thanks
  • Locationsw(config-line)#

Posted 05 October 2015 - 12:50 PM

View PostHamzahKhan, on 28 September 2015 - 04:43 PM, said:

So, it's been a while since I studied for any certification, and to be honest I'm a little lost where to start.

I done CCNA a few years ago, but I was lucky and knew a lot of the contents already through working experience etc, but now that I want to start studying for CCNP, I'm a bit overwhelmed where to start.

Do you just pick-up the books, start reading through them, make notes and do practice labs?

What is your process?

I have already bought the CCNP Official Cert guides, but I'm just wondering what the best way to tackle this is. ^_^