Jump to content


2

vSRX with GNS3?


20 replies to this topic

#1 pawel1025

pawel1025

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • 12 thanks

Posted 04 August 2016 - 10:56 AM

Hi,

Is it working for someone to simulate vSRX on GNS3?

Thanked by 6 Members:
bakri2012 , tom2020 , baraaaaa , AwaisAfzal030 , kyawkyawhtoo , muhuma

#2 artarik

artarik

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 3 thanks

Posted 17 August 2016 - 02:49 PM

work fine.

i tryed JUNOS 12.1X47-D20.7 and JUNOS 12.1X44-D10.4 images

Thanked by 3 Members:
sabir2582 , kyawkyawhtoo , nradhakrish89

#3 Messner

Messner

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • 3 thanks

Posted 31 October 2016 - 04:46 PM

indeed does work correctly

Thanked by 1 Member:
kyawkyawhtoo

#4 jawadali52

jawadali52

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • 39522 thanks
  • Location3xCCIE

Posted 31 October 2016 - 04:50 PM

yes works perfectly with virtualbox and gns3

Thanked by 1 Member:
kyawkyawhtoo

#5 marcin79

marcin79

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 1 thanks

Posted 27 January 2017 - 09:20 PM

It works great with gns3. Earlier I've tried it on Virl, and could not get the right performance - commit took ages. GNS3 & UNL are perfect for this.

Thanked by 1 Member:
kyawkyawhtoo

#6 joj8011

joj8011

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • 12 thanks

Posted 15 February 2017 - 04:08 PM

It is running from one year

#7 maciek

maciek

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 3 posts
  • 392 thanks

Posted 24 March 2017 - 07:10 PM

vSRX and vMX both work fine. Few days ago folks at GNS# announced official Juniper appliance support:

https://gns3.com/discussions/new-appliance-supported-junipe-2

Thanked by 1 Member:
buschi3105

#8 mbdali

mbdali

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 2 posts
  • 1 thanks

Posted 22 May 2017 - 06:12 AM

I am downloading qcow2 image to upload into GNS3 VM using appliance template. I update once finished uploading.

#9 mbdali

mbdali

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 2 posts
  • 1 thanks

Posted 23 May 2017 - 09:06 AM

No it is not pinging between devices. i am able to run qcow2 in gns3-vm, but ping responses. no comms

#10 naiv0dim

naiv0dim

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 6 thanks

Posted 20 June 2017 - 07:23 AM

it works great..

#11 watsontony80

watsontony80

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 6 thanks

Posted 08 July 2017 - 07:17 PM

Works perfectly in my lab.

#12 salut101

salut101

    Member

  • Banned
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • 5742 thanks

Posted 08 July 2017 - 07:18 PM

check your inbox

View Postwatsontony80, on 08 July 2017 - 07:17 PM, said:

Works perfectly in my lab.

check your inbox please

Thanked by 3 Members:
bakri2012 , rohitranjan1983 , baraaaaa

#13 funguykk

funguykk

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 26 posts
  • 121 thanks

Posted 16 July 2017 - 08:48 AM

What exact setup do you guys use? I've used 15.1 vSRX image, 12.1 SRX image, 12.1 olive image. Device boot up but either interfaces don't appear. If they do appear, and I configure, there's no communication between the Juniper device and any other devices.

#14 eljan

eljan

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 2 thanks

Posted 02 August 2018 - 07:11 AM

eve-ng support only Juniper vSRX NG 15.1x49-D40.6, D70, D100 with new srx

Thanked by 1 Member:
bakri2012



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top