Jump to content


2

vSRX with GNS3?


20 replies to this topic

#15 eljan

eljan

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 2 thanks

Posted 02 August 2018 - 07:12 AM

But old SR, eve-ng support Juniper vSRX 12.1.47D

#16 mithr

mithr

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 3 posts
  • 24 thanks

Posted 04 May 2019 - 10:28 AM

hello people
can someone help me with vsrx and gns3 configurations?
specifically i am trying to put some 15.1 junos version as the jncia exam is based on this version but either it does not load or it is too slow. i spent a couple of hours/days trying to find what is optimal but i am not confident yet. I have i7 with 64GB and win 10.

1) how much memory and vpcus should i assign to gns3-vm?
2) how much memory, vpcus and what kind of network adapter should i put to 15.1 junos?

thanks and regards

#17 R2013

R2013

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 164 posts
  • 4676 thanks
  • LocationFoReSt

Posted 04 May 2019 - 11:36 AM

hi bro,

why don't you use vmware and install the vmx file.... this will give less load on your PC and better result.

#18 mithr

mithr

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 3 posts
  • 24 thanks

Posted 04 May 2019 - 12:44 PM

i tried all the time the qcow2 files from juniper
so you mean to get the ova file instead from juniper and use it straight to vmware.
yesterday i had a flash and tried it first time with random 15.1 ova file and boom vmware crashes.
https://forums.juniper.net/t5/vSRX/VMware-Crash-when-trying-to-install-vSRX-on-WMware-Workstation/td-p/316514

i did not try extensively the workaround that is suggested but i find it ridiculous to do so much effort that is why i am asking if anyone has some working vsrx config to suggest

thanks for your reply my friend

#19 simantahazra2

simantahazra2

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 1 thanks

Posted 24 July 2019 - 12:42 AM

Better try it in eve-ng.

#20 therogelt

therogelt

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 1 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 24 July 2019 - 10:07 AM

Hi,

Hope this will work for you, I've succeeded to deploy two vSRX in VMware.
After many unsuccessful attempts what worked for me it was:
   - VMware┬« Workstation 12 Pro
   - vsrx ova: vsrx-vmdisk-15.1X49-D180.2

Resources asigned are: 5GB memory and 2 CPU for each of them; as on my laptop I have Win10 with i5 and 32Gb


Best Regards,

#21 oldnick1

oldnick1

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts
  • 0 thanks

Posted 06 August 2019 - 10:59 AM

Works ok.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top