Jump to content


0
[Req]

UNL topology labs



7 replies to this topic

#1 luelco

luelco

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • 12 thanks

Posted 16 January 2017 - 03:20 PM

Hi Everyone,

Did anyone build a CCNP or CCIE lab in UNL?

Thanks

#2 nimbur

nimbur

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • 97 thanks

Posted 16 January 2017 - 03:50 PM

Check
http://certcollection.org/forum/topic/289085-unl-lite-vm-v100-12-terminated-please-follow-our-web-page/page__hl__%20unl%20%20lite

It includes INE and IP Expert labs and some Security labs

Regards

#3 luelco

luelco

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • 12 thanks

Posted 16 January 2017 - 03:52 PM

Thank you for your reply, but I'm looking for wireless labs.

#4 CoolIslandSongs

CoolIslandSongs

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • 89660 thanks
  • Locationsw(config-line)#

Posted 17 January 2017 - 02:36 AM

View Postluelco, on 16 January 2017 - 03:52 PM, said:

Thank you for your reply, but I'm looking for wireless labs.

You need actual APs to do wireless.  You can't virtualize an AP, only the controller.  

What kind of labs do you want to accomplish?  Just watch the ipexpert content and follow along.  What good is UNL going to do you?

#5 luelco

luelco

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • 12 thanks

Posted 17 January 2017 - 08:14 AM

I'm fully aware of this. I would need AP's & Phone's. But you can virtualize the WCS, ACS, MSE, CME, switches and routers.

Also, I need labs to simulate. At the moment I don't have anything.

#6 CoolIslandSongs

CoolIslandSongs

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • 89660 thanks
  • Locationsw(config-line)#

Posted 17 January 2017 - 11:49 PM

View Postluelco, on 17 January 2017 - 08:14 AM, said:

I'm fully aware of this. I would need AP's & Phone's. But you can virtualize the WCS, ACS, MSE, CME, switches and routers.

Also, I need labs to simulate. At the moment I don't have anything.

again.  I asked you what you want to practice.  You can't just say "I need labs."  Do you need labs bootstrapping a WLC or setting up Prime or what?  
I told you where to go and what to do.  

I know what you can virtualize from Cisco.  I don't have 0 post and 0 thanks beside my name.  

Put some effort into your posts (and your studies) or don't expect anything from me.

UNL does not allow you to roll out any OVA file on it.  You need an ESXI server for most of the things you listed above.

Edited by CoolIslandSongs, 17 January 2017 - 11:49 PM.


#7 luelco

luelco

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 7 posts
  • 12 thanks

Posted 18 January 2017 - 08:55 AM

And again... I don't have anything!

I would like to broaden my wireless knowledge so anything is welcome.

I do not expect anything from anyone. If someone is willing to help, I would be very grateful. If not, I would have to find other ways.
So, thank you for your comments till up to now.

#8 qse01524

qse01524

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 8 posts
  • 4 thanks

Posted 18 January 2017 - 09:01 AM

Thanks for making the UNL file available from vcetests




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top