Jump to content


0
[Offer]

Juniper vMX 17.1R1.8 and 17.2R1.13 VCP/VFP



19 replies to this topic

#1 Deibedyn

Deibedyn

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts
  • 3556 thanks

Posted 11 January 2018 - 02:56 AM

Juniper VM for GNS3 esxi-17.2R1.13.
Including:
vcp_17.2R1.13-disk1.vmdk
vcp_17.2R1.13-disk2.vmdk
vcp_17.2R1.13-disk3.vmdk
vfpc_17.2R1.13-disk1.vmdk
Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.


Juniper VM for GNS3 vmx-esxi-17.1R1.8
Including:
vcp_17.1R1.8-disk1.vmdk
vcp_17.1R1.8-disk2.vmdk
vcp_17.1R1.8-disk3.vmdk
vfpc_17.1R1.8-disk1.vmdk
Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.


Thanked by 516 Members:

#2 kingzleshe

kingzleshe

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 0 posts
  • 2 thanks

Posted 14 January 2018 - 03:52 PM

root password is default ?

Edited by kingzleshe, 14 January 2018 - 03:54 PM.


Thanked by 2 Members:
StormShield , wataru

#3 Deibedyn

Deibedyn

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts
  • 3556 thanks

Posted 14 January 2018 - 11:41 PM

@kingzleshe

root password is default ?

Yes it is. No password for root user

Thanked by 1 Member:
tannguyenminh12

#4 leaper

leaper

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • 212 thanks

Posted 15 January 2018 - 02:54 PM

Could you please share the kvm images too? qcow2/img

Thanked by 2 Members:
Charlie Parker , rd1490

#5 Deibedyn

Deibedyn

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts
  • 3556 thanks

Posted 16 January 2018 - 12:23 AM

Juniper vMX for GNS3 vmx-17.2R1.13.
Including:
vcp_17.2R1.13-disk1.vmdk
vcp_17.2R1.13-disk2.vmdk
vcp_17.2R1.13-disk3.vmdk
vfpc_17.2R1.13-disk1.vmdk
Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.
Including:
vcp_17.2R1.13-disk1.qcow2
vcp_17.2R1.13-disk2.qcow2
vcp_17.2R1.13-disk3.qcow2
vfpc_17.2R1.13-disk1.qcow2
Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.


Juniper vMX for GNS3 vmx-17.1R1.8
Including:
vcp_17.1R1.8-disk1.vmdk
vcp_17.1R1.8-disk2.vmdk
vcp_17.1R1.8-disk3.vmdk
vfpc_17.1R1.8-disk1.vmdk
Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.

Including:
vcp_17.1R1.8-disk1.qcow2
vcp_17.1R1.8-disk2.qcow2
vcp_17.1R1.8-disk3.qcow2
vfpc_17.1R1.8-disk1.qcow2
Hidden Content
You'll be able to see the hidden content once you press the thanks button.

Please download and share these before I have to remove these links as I have limited space in my account. Just don't forget, not only download these but also share them please :-)

Thanked by 383 Members:

#6 ajmo

ajmo

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • 2 thanks

Posted 17 January 2018 - 03:51 PM

how much RAM do you guys allocate for a single vMX? What's the performance of it for labs if you don't allocate as much as recommended?

#7 R2013

R2013

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • 4801 thanks
  • LocationFoReSt

Posted 17 January 2018 - 04:42 PM

for which version ?

14.xx ------ >>1Gig -------------my setup
15.xx and above ------------->>4Gig

#8 Deibedyn

Deibedyn

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts
  • 3556 thanks

Posted 17 January 2018 - 08:45 PM

@R2013 and @ajmo


RAM for Juniper vMX vCP: 2048
RAM for Juniper vMX vFP: 4096

To install and use it:
Initial username is root, no password.
Connect the first interface (fxp0) to your admin VLAN. Connect the second interface (em1) directly to the second interface (eth1) of the vFP

Thanked by 1 Member:
kezz

#9 ajmo

ajmo

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • 2 thanks

Posted 17 January 2018 - 09:21 PM

View PostDeibedyn, on 17 January 2018 - 08:45 PM, said:

@R2013 and @ajmo


RAM for Juniper vMX vCP: 2048
RAM for Juniper vMX vFP: 4096

To install and use it:
Initial username is root, no password.
Connect the first interface (fxp0) to your admin VLAN. Connect the second interface (em1) directly to the second interface (eth1) of the vFP

That's for versions 15 and above right? What if version 14, do you think 1G enough for labs?

#10 ajmo

ajmo

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 4 posts
  • 2 thanks

Posted 17 January 2018 - 09:22 PM

View PostR2013, on 17 January 2018 - 04:42 PM, said:

for which version ?

14.xx ------ >>1Gig -------------my setup
15.xx and above ------------->>4Gig

What is your setup for using 1Gig?

#11 ThatGuyFrom1987

ThatGuyFrom1987

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 9 posts
  • 920 thanks

Posted 18 January 2018 - 05:41 PM

View Postajmo, on 17 January 2018 - 09:21 PM, said:

That's for versions 15 and above right? What if version 14, do you think 1G enough for labs?
1024MB is enough for everything on 14.X vMX.

#12 votive

votive

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • 3137 thanks

Posted 18 January 2018 - 08:35 PM

Being qcow2,

Will this run in EVE as well?


If so, any special caveats?

#13 oss279

oss279

    Junior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 6 posts
  • 4 thanks

Posted 27 January 2018 - 01:57 PM

View Postvotive, on 18 January 2018 - 08:35 PM, said:

Being qcow2,

Will this run in EVE as well?


If so, any special caveats?

http://www.eve-ng.net/index.php/documentation/howto-s/109-howto-juniper-vmx-16-x-17-x

#14 R2013

R2013

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 166 posts
  • 4801 thanks
  • LocationFoReSt

Posted 27 January 2018 - 03:15 PM

View Postajmo, on 17 January 2018 - 09:22 PM, said:

What is your setup for using 1Gig?
I used 1Gig RAM for all the vMX 14.XX
This is a laptop using 32Gig RAM, i7 processor, Model ASUS GL552VW

Thanked by 1 Member:
shibu303



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Organization

Community

Downloads

Test Providers

Site Info


Go to top